Parent Network Visit D-E.org

Committees and Descriptions

All School Committees and Chairpersons

Admissions

Welcome new members to the D-E community with Campus Tours, Open Houses, New Family Buddy Program, and Admitted Students Receptions.

Helen Jerome Jeromh1@d-e.org 201.227.3104

Affinity Groups

There are currently four Affinity Groups represented by the Black & Latino, Chinese, Korean, and South Asian communities which organize social, educational, and service activities, under the guidance of the Director of Equity and Diversity Engagement.

Asian American
Elise Matsubara ematsubara@yahoo.com 240.398.8620
Black and Latino
Yolonda Marshall yolonda@ybakermarshall.com 917.576.8042
Margot Todman-Mack mtodman@gmail.com 917.743.0244
Chinese
Peggy Ding peggyding@hotmail.com 917.667.2218
Xiaoli Wang xiw48@yahoo.com 201.289.6878
Zhen Sun zenny2001@gmail.com 201.783.2344
Korean
Kyung Lee knam002@nj.rr.com 201.248.5648
Eunha Song songehj@gmail.com 201.750.6787
South Asian
Vandana Arora vandana@aol.com 845.642.8252
Archana Gupta archanagupta55@hotmail.com 646.229.5333
Ami Vaidya amipvaidya@gmail.com 201.994.5486

Annual Fund

Join your class team to educate and encourage fellow parents, via emails and phone calls, to support the Annual Fund, which helps bridge the gap between tuition and the actual cost of a D-E education.

Lower School
Beverley Mac Keen bev.mackeen@gmail.com 917.697.3724
Middle School
Ani Ozgun ani@alkagroupllc.com 646.420.7203
Parand Emami parandg@yahoo.com 973.432.9235

Faculty Appreciation

Help plan and organize social events for parents (Parent Forums, Coffees, Evening Receptions.) Also, help organize our annual Faculty Appreciation Lunch in the Spring.

Allison Hartstone ajhartstone@gmail.com 917.968.1243
Beverley Mac Keen bev.mackeen@gmail.com 917.697.3724
Courtney Levi courtney@thelevifamily.com 917.747.9838
Shelley Taub shelley.taub@gmail.com 201.694.4632

D-E Garden Project

Help maintain D-E’s teaching vegetable gardens through outdoor garden work, plant purchasing, garden design, green initiatives, and planning of garden events.

Tasha Urbanowski urbant@d-e.org 201.227.3237
Sue Evans sue@evanseditions.org 212.772.9270

Friends of the Arts (FOTA)

Help coordinate post-performance receptions for music, art, and theatre events.

Ani Ozgun ani@alkagroupllc.com 646.420.7203
Nancy Serpico nserpico@aol.com 845.667.0872
Marina Tarsinov mtarsinov@aol.com 845.300.0284

Holiday Gift

Jennie Li jennieli63@gmail.com 201.214.3563
Elise Matsubara ematsubara@yahoo.com 240.398.8620
Kate Rodgers kate0056@gmail.com 201.294.9213
Erin Thomas erinthomas88@gmail.com 201.835.2699

Library

Middle/Upper School Library: Range of office jobs, including book covering, inventory, and other projects.

Middle School/Upper School
Kavita Bafana bafank@d-e.org 201.227.3321

Parent Education

Work with D-E faculty and staff to plan/coordinate education programs for students and parents. Have an interest or expertise in short form video production and/or storytelling? Work with parents and students to digitally document our PA-sponsored parent and student educational programming.

Joseph Levine joelevine@optonline.net 917.548.7073
Jill Perin jillperin@aol.com 201.410.4743

Special Events

Plan and promote Auctions, Golf/Tennis/Yoga, and Culinary events to benefit the D-E Faculty and Staff Fund and/or D-E’s Financial Aid program.

Bea Movsesian movseb@d-e.org 201.227.3110

Spring Carnival & Community Service Event

Help with this all-school, all-day event, co-organized with Student Government, including an on-campus service project to benefit a local non-profit and a carnival with food, music, games, and activities.

Lower School
Kavita Bafana bafank@d-e.org 201.227.3321
MiddleSchool
Ani Ozgun ani@alkagroupllc.com 646.420.7203

Lower School Chairpersons

Book Fair

This multi-day event includes book sales, raffles, and a Pizza Night. Help with set-up, breakdown, students’ book selections, and raffle gift donations.

Ani Ozgun ani@alkagroupllc.com 646.420.7203
Nancy Serpico nserpico@aol.com 845.667.0872

Halloween Party

Plan, organize, and staff all aspects of this annual event for Lower School families.

Daniel Carragher carrad@d-e.org 917.589.8044
Steven Haimowitz sh@realcme.com 917.885.0996
Evelyn Reynoso eve8027@yahoo.com 201.519.8682

Photo Day

Assist the day of the event by helping all children look presentable for the photographer.

Samantha Koppelman Samantha.koppelman@gmail.com 917.545.0720
Fernanda Pimenta nandamvp@icloud.com 201.565.6262

Skate Day

Help with event logistics, refreshments, and publicity.

Karen Clune karenpavur@alum.barnard.edu 201.541.9556
Soyoung Lee soyoungster@gmail.com 917.526.1869

Talent Show

Assist with rehearsals and day-of-show production, including set-up, decorations, and food donations

Fernanda Pimenta nandamvp@icloud.com 201.565.6262
Seth Unger seth@campunger.com 646.246.7384

Yearbook

Help photograph, format, and deliver the lower school yearbook. Oversee and coordinate 5th Grade advertisements.

Fernanda Pimenta nandamvp@icloud.com 201.565.6262

Middle and Upper School Chairpersons

Athletics

Promote Bulldog pride; help coaches coordinate team parents; and assist with team rosters, snacks, and sporting events.

Gina Charles gmcharles4@yahoo.com 310.902.2607
Helen Rapfogel hrapfogel@msn.com 201.401.1235
Liz Tausner tausne@d-e.org 201.227.3117

Coop Student Café

Sell food and beverages to students and be a part of the social center of the Middle and Upper Schools. Regular and substitute positions are available.

Andrea Maline andrea22@me.com 201.694.8687

Community Card Fundraiser

Solicit local merchants (retail/dining/entertainment) for discounted merchandise and services. Proceeds from card sales benefit D-E student activities.

Seth Unger seth@campunger.com 646.246.7384

Foodraiser

Plan, organize and staff specialty lunch and snack food sale to benefit D-E student activities.

Jennifer Mittleman jlm020599@aol.com 917.414.4165